Dear #UKgov – The #Workfare Tarot doesn’t lie …

Tarot has always been an interest of mine, to the chagrin of some of my fellow NDNZ who don’t have an affinity for anything “New Age”.

Being that as it may, it’s been a log time since made use of my Tarot.com account. Cheeky madame that I am, this is what the digital soothsayer shared with me when I asked specifically about my ability to move house and get off of needing Benefits:

The Card is JUDGEMENT (Celtic Cross, Lesson position):

“MEANING of POSITION

The card in the Lesson position points to a possible sacrifice you might have to make for the sake of business success.

You have made progress, gleaning some understanding and wisdom from your efforts to succeed in business. The card in the Lesson position points to a remaining issue that holds educational value for you, or to some sacrifice you still need to make for the sake of fulfilling your goals. You may have to let go of something you like, for the sake of balance in your plan.

Stubbornness or selfishness in this regard could cost you.

It is crucial to acknowledge the value of your work experience for the sake of your financial success. No matter how difficult it may be, make sure to honor what you are currently learning as you do you reaffirm your commitment to developing your skills and growing in your ability to contribute.

Personal investment is called for in order to derive the full benefits from the business you conduct in the world. “

source: Tarot.com

I find it hard to believe that I should sacrifice my creative and technical skills for a McJob that pays less than minimum wage. As I said in my previous post – Workfare is not  (and should not be) an option for me. Seems the Great Spirit agrees.

 

Related Information:

 

